Tags

, , ,

So, there are times when John and I will just riff off each other, and when they’re particularly good, I’ll often record them with the hashtag #stilllifewithweird on Facebook. In fact, that’s how I came up with the title for the blog. (Well, that and an Orthodox marriage book that we both swear should be subtitled “Embrace the Suck.”)

These quips range from silly to strange, and they never fail to bring a smile to my face.

From last week, just after I was laid off-

Me: My life is so weird.
John: What was your first clue?
Me: Oh, I dunno, maybe the fact that a plush tentacle is threatening a hand puppet? Well, okay, that and Thursday you were singing “My capybara brings all the anacondas to the yard…”

For some reason, this makes perfect sense in our life together.

  • Jen
